Loreal infallible pro matte foundation 

Hey ladies and gents! so I wanted to start off this review to talk about the coverage . first let me say I love the coverage however I think for me it’s a little bit too much it’s definitely a full coverage foundation so it is flawless. I think that loreal would benefit from adding darker shades or maybe Shades with different undertones. This foundation is in the deeper shade which is cocoa of course. This shade has a very red/orange undertone which I don’t like at all. All day I felt like a dwarf or those things that sang on chocolate factory lol the foundation although it looked very heavy (to me) it didn’t feel heavy at all. It felt like I had nothing on at all which was nice. But when I looked In the mirror I felt like cake face! Especially when lately I’ve been leaning towards more natural looking makeup. I kept it on  about 10 hours in the heat and air conditioning also. It held up pretty good and at the point when I took it off it was still there and not breaking down. However it did not stay matte ALL day! I had to blot around the 5hr mark which is good but I’m just so uncomfortable with the shade i am sad to say it will be going back to rite aid 😔😔😔 with that being said I’m not saying it’s a bad foundation at all I actually like the finish but it’s just not for me right now at this stage of my makeup obsessions lol    

Standard

Leave a comment